Fallen and Alone

Journey is half way ahead. Today is sixteenth day of OctPoWriMo. I tried to be regular but not. Prompt of the day – Catch Me When I Fall

Support is really important in any relationship but when it comes to partner or life partner it becomes more important. Value of support can be understood by those who don’t have it. It feels so bad when your partner left you fallen and alone. He/she was not with you in the moments when you need him/her most. That moment makes you feel betrayed. If your partner didn’t catch you when you fall, you broke into pieces. My imagination doesn’t go with the prompt but in opposite direction.

fallen and alone
Image courtesy – Google images
I would catch you
whenever you fall
but you left me
fallen and alone

I expected you
would catch me
whenever I fall
but you moved on

I want you
to be there
to catch me
whenever I fall


I wish you
could catch me
when I fell
but you betrayed

Thank you for reading.

Kripi ❤

#OctPoWriMo #poetry #poem
#fallen #alone #betrayed

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.